Popular social network gets rid of lazy users

0

Twitter decided to track the many inactive accounts that exist on this network. To do this, the company sent an email to some users, inviting them to return to Twitter by December 11th.

“We began active work with many accounts that have not been on Twitter for more than six months to inform them that their accounts can be permanently deleted due to prolonged inactivity. In the absence of any action on the part of the user, the corresponding account the record will be deleted. “

Twitter

The social network does not report how many accounts can be deleted as a result of such a cleaning nearby. To avoid deleting your account, simply connect to the network and follow the on-screen instructions. You do not need to leave tweets, just log in to your account.

It also became known that attackers used security holes in the Android operating system to access user data on Facebook and Twitter.

0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eighteen − 12 =